Blog Action Day – Is God Calling You To Sponsor A Child?

I wish I were more on the ball and had realized today was Blog Action Day. Thankfully, Gather Little by Little has written plenty about it, and I was incredibly humbled that he again mentioned the post I wrote about the little girl I sponsor through Compassion.

I have a post in the works about my experience with Compassion for my own blog, but I want to emphasize that one of the things I love about Compassion is that they are a holistic organization. They provide children with food, water, education and clothes, but they also offer them Jesus.

Please go read his post and consider ways that God might be leading you to aid those in poverty. If you’re interested in Compassion, please consider sponsoring a child. I’d be happy to answer any questions. I also have a child packet on my desk right now for a 12-year-old girl from Tanzania named Herieth. If you’re interested, I can either bring it to you (if I know you) or mail it to you.

I’m a volunteer child advocate for Compassion, but I don’t receive anything for publicizing them in this way. God has given me a passion for these children, and I’m so blessed to have people like GLBL help me spread the word.

3 Comments

Filed under general

3 responses to “Blog Action Day – Is God Calling You To Sponsor A Child?

  1. Pingback: Poverty - It’s our responsibility to help

  2. Pingback: Poverty - It’s our responsibility to help

  3. Отлично написано! Буду много думать…

Leave a Reply

