Promote Your Site For Free @ Brown Eyed Basics

Because I want to get to know my readers better, I’ve got a proposition for you that may help you get a few more clicks to your blog.

My blogroll is one of my most clicked-on pages, and most people who visit it click-through to the blogs listed. If you’ve been reading brown eyed basics regularly and have a blog you’d like to promote, let me know, and I’ll happily include you in the new “readers’ blogs” section of my blogroll.

Leave a comment on this post or e-mail me letting me know you’d like to be added!

Update: I’ve added a little widget with the number of readers I purportedly have, but I’m really discouraged. Not because it says that I have only 3 readers (when clearly, I have more, since I’ve got 5 people on my blogroll in less than 24 hours), but because Feedburner can’t seem to decide. That widget says 3, but when I sign into Feedburner, it says I have 0 subscribers. I seem to be the victim of its wily whims. Anyone else ever have this problem?

11 Comments

Filed under general

11 responses to “Promote Your Site For Free @ Brown Eyed Basics

  1. Hey Chelsey! What a great idea! I know that our site is already on the blogroll for your other site, but we’d love to be added here too! Thanks!
    Shawna and Brian

  2. You could add my blog. :)

  3. Sounds great. Please add me.

    Thanks.

  4. Everyone that’s posted so far is now listed under the “readers’ blogs” section in my blogroll. :)

    Have a blessed day!

  5. You’ve been on my bl0groll for some time. :)

  6. Mr. Olsen – you are added!

  7. This is so sweet! I’d love to be added!

  8. I would love to be added! Thanks!

  9. Beulah and OMB – I added both of you. :)

  10. Lee

    Although I have been a little slack lately with new art and new posts, please add my blog and pray that more art will be featured soon.

    http://www.323art.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

